Fast Romantics

Fast Romantics have previously released the album Afterlife Blues (2013) which received much acclaim in North America, with glowing press reviews and climbing chart positions at commercial radio. They have received many accolades including "Pop Group of the Year" at the Sirius XM Indies (2014) and more recently their song "Julia" - also taken from forthcoming third album – won the prestigious  SOCAN National Songwriting Prize (2016).

Why We Fight is produced by the dynamic duo of Gus Van Go and Werner F (Arkells, Wintersleep, Whitehorse). It is released digitally on 27 January. Fast Romantics forthcoming album, from which Why We Fight is taken, follows in Spring 2017. Both released via Light Organ Records/Postwar Records.

Fast Romantics are: Matthew Angus (lead singer, guitar), Jeffrey Lewis (bass), Kirty (vocals, acoustic guitar, synth), Kevin Black (guitars), Lisa Lorenz (keyboards) and Nick McKinlay (drums).

/ releases

/ press contacts

/ listen

/ media

/ latest

/ tour